Solid Waste Management Plan Committee


  • Brian Will, Chair
  • Commissioner Erica C. Crawley
  • Jeff Gibbs
  • Ron Grossman
  • Susan Tilgner


The Solid Waste Management Plan Committee works closely with Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio (SWACO) staff and consultants to develop SWACO's Solid Waste Management Plan. The plan is a requirement for the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency. The plan revision process takes place every 5 to 7 years, during which the committee is formed. It is anticipated that this committee will meet as often as necessary to review and advise staff's development and formulation of the Solid Waste Management Plan.